Administration
Saville, Kirt
Director
C-550 HFAC
801-422-6304
kirt_saville@byu.edu
Bigelow, Claudine
Associate Director
Graduate Studies
E-545 HFAC
801-422-1315
claudine_bigelow@byu.edu
Thornock, Neil
Associate Director
Undergraduate Studies
E-579A HFAC
801-422-1482
neil_thornock@byu.edu
Peterson, Donald
Associate Director
Performance
E-485A HFAC
801-422-7275
donald_peterson@byu.edu
Ammons, Mark
Assistant Director
Admissions, Scholarships,
Fundraising and Facilities
C-550A HFAC
801-422-4824
mark_ammons@byu.edu
Thomas, Brett
Assistant Director
Controller
C-550B HFAC
801-422-6343
brett_thomas@byu.edu
Parks, Marilyn
Academic Administrative Assistant
C-550C HFAC
801-422-6304
marilyn_parks@byu.edu
Holt, Laura
Office Manager
C-550E HFAC
801-422-4380
lauraholt@byu.edu
Brass & Percussion Division
Brown, David
Division Coordinator, Associate Professor
E-393 HFAC
801-422-3310
byutrumpets@byu.edu
Trumpet
Brough, Ronald
Professor
E-281 HFAC
801-422-3320
ronald_brough@byu.edu
Percussion
Call, Steve
Professor
E-461 HFAC
801-422-6116
steve_call@byu.edu
Tuba & Euphonium
Coleman, Matthew
Assistant Professor
E-265 HFAC
801-422-0415
matt_coleman@byu.edu
Percussion
Kimball, Will
Professor
E-465 HFAC
801-422-2375
will_kimball@byu.edu
Trombone
Lowe, Laurence
Professor
E-460 HFAC
801-422-3318
larry_lowe@byu.edu
Horn
McInnis, Fred
Associate Teaching Professor
W220B LVES
801-422-3420
fred_mcinnis@byu.edu
Percussion
Colton, Kathy
Adjunct Faculty,
Admissions Assistant
E-579 HFAC
801-422-2660
musicadmissions@byu.edu
Horn
Hart, Seretta
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-422-8903
serettagail@gmail.com
Trumpet
Lawrence, Jay
Adjunct Faculty
E-281 HFAC
801-422-3320
drummerjl@gmail.com
Percussion
BYU Music Group
Fales, Ben
General Manager
1128A RB
801-422-8385
ben_fales@byu.edu
Choral Conducting & Ensembles Division
Hall, Rosalind
Associate Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-334 HFAC
801-422-2272
rosalind_hall@byu.edu
 Concert Choir, Men’s Chorus
Crane, Andrew
Associate Professor
E-332 HFAC
801-422-4237
andrew_crane@byu.edu
University Singers
Applonie, Jean
Adjunct Faculty
E-316 HFAC
801-422-7495
jean_applonie@byu.edu
 Women’s Chorus
Commercial Music Division
Saltmarsh, Ronald
Associate Teaching Professor,
Division Coordinator
C-480 HFAC
801-422-5254
ron_saltmarsh@byu.edu
Songwriting
Merrill, Aaron
Assistant Teaching Professor
E-365 HFAC
801-422-4230
aaron_merrill@byu.edu
Entrepreneurship
Ammons, Mark
Assistant Director
C-550A HFAC
801-422-4824
mark_ammons@byu.edu
Jazz Studies
Brough, Ronald
Professor
E-281 HFAC
801-422-3320
ronald_brough@byu.edu
Jazz Studies
Call, Steve
Professor
E-461 HFAC
801-422-6116
steve_call@byu.edu
Jazz Piano
Lindeman, Stephan
Professor
E-544 HFAC
801-422-6341
steve_lindeman@byu.edu
Jazz Piano
Smith, Raymond
Professor
E-221 HFAC
801-422-3391
ray_smith@byu.edu
Jazz Studies
Carter, Jeff
Adjunct Faculty
C-354 HFAC
801-422-7918
jeff_carter@byu.edu
Audio Recording
Faires, David
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-422-8903
davidfaires@gmail.com
Jazz Studies
Bromley, Kristen
Adjunct Faculty
C-398 HFAC
801-422-3275
kbromley@byu.edu
Jazz Studies
Lawrence, Jay
Adjunct Faculty
E-281 HFAC
801-422-3320
drummerjl@gmail.com
Jazz Studies
Zimmerman, David
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
fordavez@gmail.com
Synthesizer
Composition & Theory Division
Ricks, Steven
Professor,
Division Coordinator
C-490 HFAC
801-422-6115
steve.ricks@byu.edu
Composition & Theory
Asplund, Christian
Professor
E-575 HFAC
801-422-3688
casplund@byu.edu
Composition & Theory
Hicks, Michael
Professor
E-555 HFAC
801-422-2275
michael_hicks@byu.edu
Composition & Theory
Jones, Stephen
Professor
E-569 HFAC
801-422-9315
stephen_jones@byu.edu
Composition & Theory
Lindeman, Stephan
Professor
E-544 HFAC
801-422-6341
steve_lindeman@byu.edu
Theory
Thornock, Neil
Associate Professor
E-579A HFAC
801-422-1482
neil_thornock@byu.edu
Composition & Theory
Yorgason, Brent
Associate Professor
E-566 HFAC
801-422-4232
brent_yorgason@byu.edu
Music Theory
Instrumental Conducting & Ensembles Division
Peterson, Donald
Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-485A HFAC
801-422-7275
donald_peterson@byu.edu
Wind Symphony
Brough, Ronald
Professor
E-281 HFAC
801-422-3320
ronald_brough@byu.edu
Percussion Ensemble, Steel Band
Grimshaw, Jeremy
Associate Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-6113
jeremy.grimshaw@byu.edu
Balinese Gamelan
Katseanes, Kory
Professor
E-553 HFAC
801-422-3331
kory_katseanes@byu.edu
Chamber Orchestra, Philharmonic Orchestra, University Orchestra, University Strings
McInnis, Fred
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Athletic Bands
W220B LVES
801-422-3420
fred_mcinnis@byu.edu
Marching Band, Pep Band, University Band
Saville, Kirt
Professor
C-550 HFAC
801-422-6304
kirt_saville@byu.edu
Symphonic Band
Smith, Christian
Professor
E-466 HFAC
801-422-4918
christian_smith@byu.edu
Symphony Orchestra
Smith, Raymond
Professor
E-221 HFAC
801-422-3391
ray_smith@byu.edu
Synthesis
Woods, Alexander
Associate Professor
E-546 HFAC
801-422-3342
alex_woods@byu.edu
Baroque Ensemble
Chatterton, Ashlee
Adjunct Faculty
C-392 HFAC
801-422-3420
achatterton@byu.net
Marching Band Color Guard
Keyboard Division
Holden, Scott
Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-430 HFAC
801-422-7713
scott_holden@byu.edu
Piano
Beus, Stephen
Assistant Professor
E-435 HFAC
801-422-0418
stephen_beus@byu.edu
 Piano
Cook, Don
Associate Professor
C-250 HFAC
801-422-3260
don_cook@byu.edu
Organ and Carillon
Peery-Fox, Irene
Professor
E-433 HFAC
801-422-8759
irene_perry-fox@byu.edu
Piano
Pierce, Jared
Assistant Professor
E-430 HFAC
801-422-0417
jared_pierce@byu.edu
 Piano
Hancock, Robin
Adjunct Faculty
B-371H HFAC
801-422-3180
robin_hancock@byu.edu
Piano
Latu, Kalotini
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-422-8903
kalo_latu@byu.edu
Piano
Mathias, Brian
Adjunct Faculty
E-208 HFAC
801-422-3159
brian_mathias@byu.edu
Organ and Carillon
Music Education Division
Dunn, Rob
Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-564 HFAC
801-422-7490
robdunn@byu.edu
Secondary General,
K-12 Choral
Broomhead, Paul
Professor
E-556 HFAC
801-422-3315
paul_broomhead@byu.edu
K-12 Choral
May, Brittany
Assistant Professor
C-584 HFAC
801-422-3023
brittany_may@byu.edu
K-12 General,
Elementary
Saville, Kirt
Professor
C-550 HFAC
801-422-6304
kirt_saville@byu.edu
K-12 Band
Tsugawa, Samuel
Associate Professor
E-554 HFAC
801-422-2317
samuel_tsugawa@byu.edu
K-12 String
Applonie, Brent
Adjunct Faculty
Off-Campus
801-486-7995
brentapplonie@q.com
K-12 Band
Applonie, Jean
Adjunct Faculty
E-316 HFAC
801-422-7495
jean_applonie@byu.edu
K-12 Choral
Knell, Emilee
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-422-8903
ekknell@yahoo.com
Elementary
Tobler, Bryan
Adjunct Faculty
Off-Campus
801-422-4784
bitobler@msn.com
Music 276 Supervision
Music History Division
Johnson, Steven
Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-563 HFAC
801-422-3217
steven_johnson@byu.edu
Destribois, Clémence
Assistant Professor
Joining Fall 2017
Grimshaw, Jeremy
Associate Professor,
Associate Dean
A-501 HFAC
801-422-6113
jeremy.grimshaw@byu.edu
Music History, Ethnomusicology
Harker, Brian
Professor
E-565 HFAC
801-422-2556
brian_harker@byu.edu
Howard, Luke
Associate Professor
C-486 HFAC
801-422-1299
lbhoward@byu.edu
Day, David
Adjunct Faculty
4425 HBLL
801-422-6119
david_day@byu.edu
Research Methods
Music Dance Theatre Division
Boothe, Randall
Associate Professor,
Division Coordinator
1134 RB
801-422-2564 randall_boothe@byu.edu
 Young Ambassadors
Lockwood, Gayle
Teaching Professor
1136 RB
801-422-5121
gayle_lockwood@byu.edu
Hansen, Eric
Professor
E-378 HFAC
801-422-4135
bass@byu.edu
Young Ambassadors Show Band
Anderson, Janilyn
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
1jpsong@gmail.com
Bayles, Dallyn
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
dvbayles@gmail.com
Bounous, Barry
Adjunct Faculty
1140 RB
801-422-3508
bub@byu.edu
Bounous, Debra
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-6394
debounous@gmail.com
Castleton, Emily
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
emilycastleton@gmail.com
Johnson, Mark
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
markrichjohnson@yahoo.com
Johnson, Kerilyn
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
kerising@gmail.com
Orton, Korianne
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
koriannejohnson@me.com
Poulter, Brooklyn
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
brooklyngabbitas@byu.edu
Underwood, Kim
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
kimbunderwood@gmail.com
Woodbrey, Jeanice
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
jeanice@sfcn.org
General Performance
Davis, Lindsay
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-422-8903
lindsaythefiddler@gmail.com
Fiddle
Geslison, Mark
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-375-1188
markges@byu.edu
Folk Ensemble
Skidmore, Jon
Adjunct Faculty
C-550 HFAC
801-426-2685
jon@jonskidmore.com
Performance Psychology
String Division
Belknap, Monte
Associate Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-543 HFAC
801-422-3328
mbelknap@byu.edu
Violin
Bigelow, Claudine
Professor
E-545 HFAC
801-422-1315
claudine_bigelow@byu.edu
Viola
Hansen, Eric
Professor
E-378 HFAC
801-422-4135
bass@byu.edu
Bass
Kesler, Michelle
Assistant Professor
E-539 HFAC
801-422-6353
michelle_kesler@byu.edu
Cello
Woods, Alexander
Associate Professor
E-546 HFAC
801-422-3342
alex_woods@byu.edu
Violin
Anderson, Anamae
Adjunct Faculty
C-238 HFAC
801-422-2979
anamae@byu.edu
Harp
Brady, Nicole
Adjunct Faculty
C-238 HFAC
801-422-2979
nicole_brady@byu.edu
Harp
Bromley, Kristen
Adjunct Faculty
C-398 HFAC
801-422-3275
kbromley@byu.edu
Guitar
Green, Lawrence
Adjunct Faculty
C-398 HFAC
801-422-3275
lrmusic57@gmail.com
Guitar
Morgan, LeeAnn
Adjunct Faculty
E-570 HFAC
801-422-5805
leeann_morgan@byu.edu
Violin
Vocal Division
Reich, Diane
Associate Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-455 HFAC
801-422-8949
diane_reich@byu.edu
Babidge, Darrell
Associate Professor
E-442 HFAC
801-422-4599
babidge@byu.edu
Brandt, Rob
Assistant Professor
E-454 HFAC
801-422-3114
rbrandt@byu.edu
Lindsay, Joshua
Assistant Professor
Joining Fall 2017 Opera
Allen, Barbara
Adjunct Faculty
A-253 HFAC
801-422-8903
barallen10@gmail.com
Opera
Ammons, Mindy
Adjunct Faculty
B-371G HFAC
801-422-8903
mindyammons@gmail.com
Orton, Korianne
Adjunct Faculty
1128 RB
801-422-2563
koriannejohnson@me.com
Scott, Michele
Adjunct Faculty
B-371G HFAC
801-422-8903
mscottsoprano@byu.edu
Woodwind Division
Smith, Christian
Professor,
Division Coordinator
E-466 HFAC
801-422-4918
christian_smith@byu.edu
Bassoon
Clayton, April
Professor
E-451 HFAC
801-422-1177
april_clayton@byu.edu
Flute
Giovannetti, Geralyn
Professor
E-475 HFAC
801-422-3317
oboe@byu.edu
Oboe
Hinckley, Jaren
Professor
E-464 HFAC
801-422-6339
jaren_hinckley@byu.edu
Clarinet
Smith, Raymond
Professor
E-221 HFAC
801-422-3391
ray_smith@byu.edu
Saxophone
Bradford, Daron
Adjunct Faculty
E-221 HFAC
801-802-9072
daron_bradford@byu.edu
Saxophone
Kimball, Hillary
Adjunct Faculty
hillarykimball@comcast.net Flute
Staff
Colton, Kathy
Adjunct Faculty,
Admissions Assistant
E-579 HFAC
801-422-2660
musicadmissions@byu.edu
Gabbitas, Amy
Manager
Instrument Office & Performance Library
E-395 HFAC
801-422-2352
amy_gabbitas@byu.edu
Jacobs, Nancy
Assistant Manager
Music Performance Library
B-311 HFAC
801-422-3171
nancy_jacobs@byu.edu
Kaluau, Shauna
MDT Secretary
1128 RB
801-422-2563
shauna_kaluau@byu.edu
Baldassin, Rick
Piano Technician
C-110 HFAC
801-422-3400
rickbaldassin@aol.com
Kopp, Keith
Piano Technician
C-110 HFAC
801-422-3400
keith_kopp@byu.edu
Reed, Heidi
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Secretary
E-579 HFAC
801-422-3149
h_reed@byu.edu
Williamson, Karren
Band Secretary
E-485 HFAC
801-422-2510
karren_williamson@byu.edu
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.